Latest Press releases

Ariane 5 December 29, 2010

Arianespace flight 199 with Hispasat 1E and KOREASAT 6: Liftoff is set for Wednesday, December 29

On its sixth launch of the year, Arianespace will orbit two communications satellites: Hispasat 1E and KOREASAT 6.

Liftoff of the Ariane 5 is set for the night of Wednesday, December 29 at the opening of the following launch window:

From 6:27 p.m. to 7:15 p.m., local time in Kourou, French Guiana,
From 4:27 p.m. to 5:15 p.m. in Washington, D.C.
From 9:27 p.m. to 10:15 p.m. UTC,
From 10:27 p.m. to 11:15 p.m. in Paris and in Madrid,
From 6:27 a.m. to 7:15 a.m. in Seoul, on December 30.

Arianespace Vol 199 – Hispasat 1E et KOREASAT 6 Lancement prévu le mercredi 29 décembre
PDF / 33 KB
Ariane 5 December 29, 2010

Arianespace 6 for 6 in 2010: Last mission of the year orbits Hispasat 1E and Koreasat 6

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close