Latest Press releases

Vega May 6, 2013

Arianespace Flight VV02 scheduled for the night of May 6 to 7

Given the weather conditions over the Guiana Space Center on May 5, the European Space Agency (ESA) and Arianespace have decided to restart the countdown for Vega Flight VV02.

This mission will place three satellites into orbit: Proba-V, VNREDSat-1 and ESTCube-1. If the favorable trend in weather conditions continues, the launch is now scheduled for the night of May 6-7, 2013, at exactly:

11:06:31 pm (local time in French Guiana), on May 6, 2013

10:06:31 pm (Washington, DC) 02:06:31 (UTC) on May 7, 2013

4:06:31 am (Paris) 9:06:31 am  (Hanoi)

Arianespace lancement VV02 prévu dans la nuit du 6 au 7 mai
PDF / 30 KB
Vega May 3, 2013

Arianespace Flight VV02 > Vega – Proba-V, VNREDSat-1 and ESTCube-1: Launch postponed

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close